ASE logo The Astronomical Society of Edinburgh


No 62 - March 2010

Astronomical Society of Edinburgh
Annual General Meeting

Annual General Meeting Announcement

The Annual General Meeting of the Astronomical Society of Edinburgh will be held in the studio (downstairs, lift available) of the Augustine Church, George IV Bridge, EH1 1EL, at 8 pm on Friday 26th March 2010. The Agenda will be:

Please note that only members who have paid their subscription for the 2009/2010 session are eligible to take part in this meeting.

The meeting will be followed by a Presidential Address by Horst Meyerdierks on noctilucent clouds.

Horst Meyerdierks, President
11 March 2010

Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 13th March 2009

The meeting was chaired by the President, Iain McEachran.

Apologies had been received from Prof John Brown and from Dave Gavine.

The minutes of previous meeting had been circulated and published in the Society's Journal. They were approved.

The Annual Report (including the Accounts) was presented by the Officers on behalf of the Council. There was some discussion about the Society's future finances and the process of moving out of the observatory.

Nominiations had been received for the Council. The following were returned unopposed:

Iain vacated the chair and Graham Rule chaired the election for the two posts of Vice-President. The following were elected:

The President took the chair again. The following were declared elected:

A vacancy remains to be filled by the co-option.

A vote of thanks to Iain as outgoing president was passed by acclamation.

There being no further busines the meeting was closed.


Cover page

Haynes manual - Apollo 11

Annual General Meeting

Annual Report for 2009

International Astronomical Youth Camp

Solar minimum

Society news

Forthcoming events

About the ASE Journal

This journal as a single web page

This journal as PDF file (230 kByte)

web: ISSN 1756-5111
print: ISSN 1756-5103

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS!